Girona Temps de flors

During the last week and week-end, my favorite city event took place in Girona, the city where I live: the Temps de flors. Literally it translates as “Flower’s time” or “the time of the flowers” but the translation just sound weird to me, it does not make justice how nice this expression sounds in Catalan.

Basically it is a flower exposition that takes place all around the old part of the city, streets, patios and squares get covered by original and imaginative flower arrangements. It is held annually, approximately at the beginning of May, and every year is becoming more and more popular.

As I already showed you on my previous post about Girona, the old part of the city is amazing, and combined with the flower exposition… it is really something worth seeing! Besides, many of the patios in the old part are usually closed because they belong to the building owners, and the exposition is also a chance to visit some of them.

I love visiting the exhibition and I always take like a hundred pictures of everything. Here you have some 🙂

IMG_1961 IMG_1964 IMG_2003

A world of flowers!

IMG_2004 IMG_2010 IMG_2012 IMG_2023 IMG_2024 IMG_2025 IMG_2035

haha isn’t this one funny? 🙂

IMG_2036

and this patio was just magical…

IMG_2037 IMG_2048 IMG_2055 IMG_2064 IMG_2070 IMG_2078

IMG_1967 IMG_1972 IMG_1973

IMG_2096IMG_1994 IMG_2000

IMG_2090 IMG_2095

IMG_2014 IMG_2017

Aren’t you willing to come next year? If you do, be sure to tell me so I can give you some advice 😉

Jara

PS: Maybe you’d like to check out my my walk in the sun through Girona

Leave a Reply

