Bugs on the peach tree!

Yesterday, while watering the plants I noticed something weird on the peach tree, like a reaction or something. When I stopped and took a closer look… one of the black things moved!! Arghh! Bugs!!!

IMG_1308 IMG_1310

I looked around the web for solutions and among others I found this page that proposes natural remedies. Since I didn’t have time for doing a maceration of nettle, or for brewing onions I tried the easiest of the ideas: spray the tree with a solution of neutral soap in water.

If it doesn’t work I think I’ll go for the onion or the garlic brew… basically because these are the next easy ones… since I have those in my kitchen unlike the stinging nettle!!

Has this ever happened to you? What did you do?

Please cross fingers with me for it to work!! 😉

Jara

2 thoughts on “Bugs on the peach tree!

  1. Pingback: Bugs part II | letsgetgreening

  2. Pingback: Ups and downs in the balcony | letsgetgreening

Leave a Reply

