Oven baked zucchini filled with goat cheese

This is one of my favourite recipes for everyday dinner. It’s very easy to make, quite light to eat and, more importantly, very tidy! You’ll only have to wash an oven dish and a knife.

I cooked for two, and made one zucchini, that is two halves, for each. And for the filling I used “rulo di cabra”, this goat cheese that is rolled. Quantity of cheese depends on how much you want to put, as a reference I used about  70g.

First you cut the zucchini in half, and then empty a thin hole in the middle.

IMG_0321

IMG_0316

Then fill the gap you have made with goat cheese. I did it with my hands because goat cheese is quite messy to work with and I have no patience to spread it with a knife.IMG_0317

IMG_0336Preheat the oven at 200ºC and cook until they look like this:IMG_0345I think I had them in the oven for like 25 minutes, but I don’t like timing in the kitchen because every oven is different, so I always prefer to check every now and then and decide by myself when the food is done.IMG_0344

Hope you enjoy the recipe, and let me know what you think! 😉

Jara

One thought on “Oven baked zucchini filled with goat cheese

  1. Pingback: A cheerful microwave | letsgetgreening

Leave a Reply

